Sunday, March 1, 2015

Bill Currier to Lead the Oregon Republican Party

On Saturday, February 28, 2015, the Oregon Republican Party held its election of officers for 2015-16 at the State Central Committee Meeting in Clackamas, Oregon.

Congratulations to Bill Currier (recent ORP vice chair and Benton County past chair), who was elected Chairman of the Oregon Republican Party and to Tyler Smith, Vice Chair; Chris Barreto, Secretary; and Ken Taylor, Treasurer, for winning their elections. Appreciation is offered to former State Representative Wally Hicks, Bruce Broussard, Elaine O'Toole and Larry Ericksen for standing up as challengers.

Now that the officers of the Oregon Republican Party have been elected... we look forward to leadership getting the groundwork established and implemented for Republican victories throughout Oregon in 2016!

Chart is courtesy of The Oregon Catalyst.

No comments: